1986/87 T80HL All-Stars Named

HARTFORD (AP)- The T80HL League office announced the selections for the 1986/87 T80HL All-Star Game, coming to you from the Hartford Civic Center. There were more than 1.2 million votes cast during the open voting session and there is plenty of representation from around the league as some of the top stars will be skating during All-Star weekend. Without further ado, the rosters for the conferences are listed below:


Bryan Trottier, C – New York Islanders
Mark Messier, C – New York Rangers
Doug Gilmour, C – Washington Capitals
Bobby Smith, C – Montreal Canadiens

Mats Naslund, LW – Montreal Canadiens
Brian Propp, LW – New York Islanders
Thomas Steen, LW – Montreal Canadiens
Anton Stastny, LW – Hartford Whalers

Mike Bossy, RW – New York Islanders
Mike Gartner, RW – Washington Capitals
Dave Christian, RW – Washington Capitals
Guy Lafleur, RW – Montreal Canadiens

Paul Coffey, D – Hartford Whalers
Chris Chelios, D – Montreal Canadiens
Ray Bourque, D – Boston Bruins
Larry Murphy, D – Washington Capitals
Scott Stevens, D – Washington Capitals
Denis Potvin, D – New York Islanders

Grant Fuhr, G – New York Islanders
Andy Moog, G – Boston Bruins
John Vanbiesbrouck – New York Rangers

PJ Jennings, GM – New York Islanders


Mario Lemieux, C – Edmonton Oilers
Steve Yzerman, C – Detroit Red Wings
Dale Hawerchuk, C – Minnesota North Stars
Wayne Gretzky, C – Vancouver Canucks

Dave Andreychuk, LW – Calgary Flames
Patrick Sundstrom, LW – Vancouver Canucks
Brian Bellows, LW – Minnesota North Stars
Luc Robitaille, LW – Los Angeles Kings

Dino Ciccarelli, RW – Minnesota North Stars
Jari Kurri, RW – Toronto Maple Leafs
Rick Vaive, RW – Minnesota North Stars
Glenn Anderson, RW – Edmonton Oilers

Phil Housley, D – Detroit Red Wings
Craig Hartsburg, D – Minnesota North Stars
Doug Wilson, D – Chicago Blackhawks
Gary Suter, D – Calgary Flames
Al MacInnis, D – Calgary Flames
Moe Mantha, D – Edmonton Oilers

Clint Malarchuk, G – Vancouver Canucks
Don Beaupre, G – Minnesota North Stars
Mike Vernon, G – Calgary Flames

Greg Sykes, GM – Minnesota North Stars

All-Star weekend will take place May 15-16, 2021 with the Skills Competition taking place on Saturday, May 15 and a trio of All-Star Games on May 16. This ensures that all three goaltenders will get one start in net. The GMs can just draft text lines and send them in along with how they want to slot players for the skills competition.

Congratulations to all the All-Stars selected and thanks to all the fans for sending in their votes!

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *